top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaiya Grant

Black Books for Black History Month

I have compiled a list of books for Black history month. Each one has either been written by a black author, features main black protagonists or recounts black history. These books are a mix of those that I have read and recommend and those that I am yet to read but have heard great reviews about them.


I Know Why A Caged Bird Sings

by Maya Angelou

Random House


If I Don't Have You

by Sareeta Domingo

Jacaranda


Queenie

by Candice Carty-Williams

Orion Publishing


Black, Listed

by Jefferey Boakye

Dialogue Books


Queenie

by Candice Carty-Williams

Orion Publishing


Swing Time

by Zadie Smith

Penguin Group


An American Marriage

by Tayari Jones

Workman Publishing Company


The Vanishing Half

by Brit Bennett

Riverhead Books


The Girl With the Louding Voice

by Abi Dare

Sceptre


Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People About Race

by Reni Eddo-Lodge

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC


Girl, Woman, Other

Bernardine Evaristo

Hamish Hamilton


Happy reading!




3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page